Ignite the Spark! - SAE International

nurture that curiosity and spark their interest in science, technology, ... for dedication and service to the SAE Foundation Canada. ...... Jim Lewis. AVL North America. Daniel Nicholson (Chair). General Motors. Kousay Said. Leggett & Platt.
30MB Sizes 1 Downloads 167 Views

Empowering today’s students to lead tomorrow Visit us at csr.bosch.us Bosch is investing in programs that inspire students to pursue education and careers in science and technology.

WELCOME... Tonight, we celebrate the natural curiosity of students and the moments of discovery that nurture that curiosity and spark their interest in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM). We also celebrate industry leaders whose dedication, service and philanthropy provide critical support for the future STEM workforce. There are many aspects of tonight’s festivities that would not be possible without your support. It is evident in the joy in learning expressed by the students who proudly display and explain their A World In Motion® projects. It is in the experience and pride shown by the Collegiate Design Teams in discussing their collaborative efforts and successes. These students are just a microcosm of the STEM talent nurtured by SAE’s premier education programs which reach over 110,000 students globally each year. The Foundation is honored to present the prestigious Industry Leadership Award to Josè Muñoz, Chief Performance Officer, Nissan Motor Co., Ltd., Chairman, and Nissan China recognizing his STEM career accomplishments. Bruce Aubin will receive the Ableson Award for dedication and service to the SAE Foundation Canada. The AVL-sponsored Gordon Millar Award will be presented to the FCA Foundation for their outstanding philanthropic support and we will celebrate the future through the Denso-sponsored Young Industry Leadership Awardees Amanda Martin from Caterpillar, Inc. and Patrick Miller from Faurecia. We also honor all of you who help make real the work of the Foundation - donors, teachers, volunteers, executives or companies that have given of your time, talent, and financial support. You have made it possible for young people to discover their innate curiosity for the world around them. Thank you for igniting the spark of imagination and providing the catalyst for students to realize that they can achieve their dreams. Enjoy your evening!

Dan Nicholson Chair SAE Foundation Trustees

Lori Gatmaitan Director SAE Foundation


Through the Ford STEAM Experience, Ford is inspiring the next generations of inventors and innovators with cutting-edge educational opportunities in STEAM: Science, Technology, Engineering, the Arts, and Math. With an investment of over $60 million dollars in education and STEAM initiatives over 30 years, Ford is committed to developing the next generation of innovators and problem-solvers to dream and build a better future for all of us. From at-home ideas for STEAM activities to problem-solving classroom opportunities and collaborations with some of the country’s most exceptional organizations, the Ford STEAM Experience is helping a new generation of inventors and mobility makers find their future in a STEAM career and go further.

For more information, visit: FordSTEAMExperience.com

AGENDA Master of Ceremonies John McElroy, Host of Autoline.tv

Welcome and Introductions Live Autoline.tv interview

John McElroy and José Muñoz

Dinner Tribute to Arnold W. Siegel Presentation of Donald W. Ableson Award for Visionary Leadership 2018 Recipient Bruce Aubin

Presentation of Gordon Millar Award

Sponsored by

2018 Recipient FCA Foundation

Presentation of SAE Foundation/DENSO Young Industry Leadership Awards 2018 Recipients

Sponsored by

Amanda Martin Caterpillar, Inc. Patrick Miller Faurecia

Presentation of SAE Foundation Industry Leadership Award 2018 Recipient José Muñoz Chief Performance Officer, Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.  Chairman, Nissan China


Quality at every step.