public information office - City of Burleson

Dec 10, 2015 - 10, for their years of service to the City. ... promoted to meter service worker for utility customer services on June 1 ... Roger Hall, police sergeant.
101KB Sizes 1 Downloads 96 Views

December 10, 2015

Sally Ellertson Public Information Officer 141 West Renfro Burleson, Texas 76028-4261 817-426-9622 F: 817-426-9390 [email protected]

Thank you for your service. More than 40 City of Burleson employees were honored at the City’s annual awards luncheon today, Dec. 10, for their years of service to the City. Taking the cake is Tom Clark, chief engineering inspector, for his 25 years of service. He was hired by the City of Burleson on Oct. 16, 1990, as a crew leader in the water department. Clark was promoted to engineering inspector on May 1, 1998, then transferred to gas well development inspector on Nov. 1, 2010. On Sept. 22, 2014, Clark was promoted to his current position. Two employees marked 20 years with the City in 2015. They are Terri Joslin, senior meter service technician, and Gayla Robison, property room coordinator for the Burleson Police Department. It was November 6, 1995, when Gayla Robison was hired by the Burleson Police Department as a records clerk. She was promoted to property and evidence technician on April 7, 1999, and to property room coordinator on May 26, 2005. Terri Joslin joined the City of Burleson on Feb. 16, 1995, as a parks maintenance worker in the parks department. She moved to facilities maintenance, then was promoted to meter service worker for utility customer services on June 1, 1998. On Sept. 16, 1999, Joslin was promoted to meter service technician. Since Oct. 1, 2011, her title has been senior meter service technician.

Celebrating 15 years of service to the City are: Rhett Clark, director of finance Karen Dawkins, public safety communications supervisor Roger Hall, police sergeant Todd House, civil engineer And, Darlene Peacock, human resources generalist 1

Honored for their 10 years of service are: Lance Barton, civil engineer Tiffany Bauereisen, community resource officer Sandy Bradley, purchasing manager Bill Buchanan, firefighter Robert Collard, police officer Jay Davis, police officer John Fields, police officer Kevin Freeman, signal technician, public works Trina Keeton, public safety communications specialist Mary Maxon, customer service attendant, the BRiCk Ronnie McConathy, engineering inspector Anna Paniagua, clerk supervisor/warrant clerk, municipal court Darryl Petersen, street drainage crew leader, public works Brad Schaefer, school resource officer And Chuck Sharp, firefighter Earning five-year service awards are: Ken Batchelor, floating assistant, golf course Markie Cooke, municipal court judge Jordan Estrada, lead lifeguard, the BRiCk Jamie Farris, lead lifeguard, the BRiCk Tracey Fowler, police officer Jonathan Gomez, police officer Tammy Harrison, BRiCk accountant John Hendricks, groundskeeper, golf course Derek Hollenbeck, utility crew leader, public works Shawn Kivela, customer service attendant, the BRiCk Jessica Mack, recreation supervisor, the BRiCk Kristin McDaniel, customer service attendant, the BRiCk Brandon Nelson, lead lifeguard, the BRiCk Frank Ocampo, BRiCk recreation center operator Mark Pate, police officer Kim Peckler, animal services supervisor Hugo Ramirez, park maintenance worker 1 Matt Ribitzki, deputy city attorney Sabrina Rivera, lead public safety communications specialist Kenneth Silvia, customer service attendant, the BRiCk Allison Smith, athletics and aquatics supervisor, the BRiCk Terry Upton, BRiCk maintenance technician 1 Brandon Wichman, police officer Sarah Wiegand, municipal court associate judge And Lyn Wile, customer service attendant, the BRiCk